What's New In New York State!

2nd Annual Cattaraugus County Arts Council Winter Arts Festival

Cattaraugus County , Chautauqua-Allegheny | Arts & Culture , Festivals & Annual Events

The 2nd Annual Cattaraugus County Arts Council Winter Arts Festival at the Lodge at Holiday Valley is November 19 & 20. This is the ideal setting for visitors to begin their holiday shopping and the perfect opportunity for artists to sell their one-of-a-kind works. The exhibition and sale will be in the main lodge at the Holiday Valley Resort in the picturesque village of Ellicottville. Paintings, prints, photographs, pottery, jewelry, and fiber arts are a few of the many original artworks that will be for sale at this juried exhibition and sale. Shoppers are able to meet the artists in person and find unique holiday gifts for family and friends.

This year’s participating artists include John Balacki (painting), Judson Brown (painting), Evelyn Brumwell (fiber), Charlotte Cappellino (painting, printmaking & photography), Len Curran (jewelry), Pamela Delyannis (ceramics), Bev Fehringer (ceramics), Marshall Green (ceramics), Karen Fitzpatrick (glass), Elliott Hutten (ceramics), Myra Johnston (painting, drawing & wood), Tom Martin (photography), Laura McCormick (jewelry), Keith McKale (wood), Deborah Moyer (jewelry), Rose Nuszkowski (glass), Ellen Paquette (painting & fiber), Carolyn Raine (jewelry), Bobby Sader (wood), Greg Souchik (painting), Jesse Szalc (wood), Eileen Weishan (Fiber), Michael Weishan (photography), Carey Welch (painting), Maria Welka (jewelry & mixed media), Mikel Wintermantel (painting), Lisa Yohon (jewelry), Robin Zefers Clark (painting).

The hours are Saturday, November 19 from 11am to 6pm and Sunday, November 20 from noon to 4pm.

This is a great venue to support our local artists all in one spot!!

For more information on this event please visit http://www.myartscouncil.net/winter-arts-festival.html

Source and image source: http://enchantedmountains.com

Event Details

    Nov. 19, 2016 - Nov. 20, 2016
    11:00 AM - 06:00 PM